Generate PDF

Faculty and Staff Profiles

The heart of the University of Tennessee's MBA programs is our dedicated faculty and staff. 

Our professors are world-class scholars who combine strong academic and research backgrounds with real-life business expertise. Most have held professional positions with and continue to consult for major corporations, giving them the insider's view that immeasurably enriches the course content they teach. Fully committed to the success of their students, they make themselves readily accessible to you throughout the year and interact closely with you both inside and outside the classroom.

Our professional administrative staff has one goal: total support of the students and faculty. That means seamlessly eliminating distractions that interrupt your studies. Our staff will handle all the details of your university-related business so that you can focus completely on your education and maintain your work/life balance. 

Bruce Behn

Bruce Behn
Associate Dean
Graduate & Executive Education
bbehn@utk.edu

Kate Atchley

Kate Atchley
Executive Director
Executive MBA Programs
kateatchley@utk.edu

Amy Cathey

Amy Cathey
Director
Executive Programs
cparke@utk.edu

Directors

Kate Atchley

Kate Atchley
Executive Director
Executive MBA Programs
kateatchley@utk.edu

Tom Cervone

Tom Cervone
Managing Director
Professional MBA
tcervone@utk.edu

James Cody

James Cody
Director
Aerospace & Defense Executive Programs
jcody@utk.edu

Kitty Cornett

Kitty Cornett
Assistant Director
Aerospace & Defense Executive Programs
kpcornett@utk.edu

Susie Hill

Susie Hill
Director
Technology
susiehill@utk.edu

Peggy Jarrett

Peggy Jarrett
Director
  Operations Excellence Programs
pjarret1@utk.edu

Lea Anne Law

Lea Anne Law
Director
  Healthcare Executive Programs
llaw@utk.edu

Libby Magill

Libby Magill
Director
Operations
emagill@utk.edu

Mike McIntyre

Michael McIntyre
Director
Professional MBA
mmcintyr@utk.edu

Cindy Raines

Cindy Raines
Director
Communications
craines1@utk.edu

Shay Scott

Shay Scott
Director
Global Supply Chain
Executive MBA
sdscott@utk.edu

Ron Solmonson

Ron Solmonson
Director
Leadership and Management Development Programs
rsolmons@utk.edu

Sharath Sriman

Sharath Sriman
Assistant Director
Digital Marketing & Technology
ssriman@utk.edu

Mike Stahl

Mike Stahl
Director
Physicians Executive MBA
mstahl@utk.edu

Bric Wheeler

Bric Wheeler
Director
Supply Chain Management
bwheeler@utk.edu

Andy White

Andy White
Director
Aerospace & Defense MBA
andrew.white@utk.edu

 

Faculty

Gary Adams

Gary Adams
Operations, Lean, Six Sigma
ExecEd@utk.edu

Kate Atchley

Kate Atchley
Strategic Leadership
kateatchley@utk.edu

Ken Baker

Ken Baker
Economics
kbaker5@utk.edu

Cheryl Barksdale

Cheryl Barksdale
Management
cbarksd1@utk.edu

Bruce Behn

Bruce Behn
Accounting & Information Management
bbehn@utk.edu

Tom Boehm

 Tom Boehm
Finance
tboehm@utk.edu

Missy Bowers

Missy Bowers
Statistics, Operations & Management Sciences
mrbowers@utk.edu

Randy Bradley

Randy Bradley
Marketing and
Supply Chain Management
rbradley@utk.edu

Amy Cathey

Amy Cathey
Marketing
acathey@utk.edu

James Cody

James Cody
Acquisition, Leadership
jcody@utk.edu

Jody Crane

Jody Crane
Physician Executive Leadership
cranej@utk.edu

Carolyn Cuddy

Carolyn Cuddy
Leadership
ccuddy@utk.edu

Phillip Daves

Phillip Daves
Finance
pdaves@utk.edu

Paul Dittmann

Paul Dittmann
Marketing and 
Supply Chain Management
jdittman@utk.edu

Larry Fauver

Larry Fauver
Finance
lafauver@utk.edu

Daniel Flint

Daniel Flint
Marketing and Supply Chain Management
dflint@utk.edu

Jim Foggin

Jim Foggin
Marketing and
Supply Chain Management
jfoggin@utk.edu

Steve Geary

Steve Geary
Performance-Based Logistics
sgeary1@utk.edu

Ken Gilbert

Ken Gilbert
Statistics, Operations & Management Sciences
kgilber1@utk.edu

Deborah Harrell

Deborah Harrell
Finance
dgunthor@utk.edu

Mary Holcomb

Mary Holcomb
Marketing and
Supply Chain Management
mholcomb@utk.edu

Edward Miles

Edward Miles
Operations, Lean, Six Sigma
emiles@utk.edu

Keith Leitner

Keith Leitner
Operations, Lean, Six Sigma 
kleitner@utk.edu

Alex Miller

Alex Miller
Management
amiller2@utk.edu

Diane Mollenkopf

Diane Mollenkopf
Marketing and
Supply Chain Management
mollenkopf@utk.edu

Mark Moon

Mark Moon
Marketing and
Supply Chain Management
mmoon@utk.edu

Lane Morris

Lane Morris
Management
mmorris1@utk.edu

Suzan Murphy

Suzan Murphy
Finance
smurphy@utk.edu

Bill Neilson

Bill Neilson
Economics
wneilson@utk.edu

Chuck Noon

Chuck Noon
Statistics, Operations & Management Sciences
cnoon@utk.edu

Allen Pannell

Allen Pannell
Statistics, Operations & Management Sciences
tpannell@utk.edu

Chuck Parke

Chuck Parke
Leadership 
cparke@utk.edu

Bill Peterson

Bill Peterson
Operations, Lean, Six Sigma
wpeterso@utk.edu

Cindy Raines

Cindy Raines
Marketing and Communications
craines1@utk.edu

Richard Reizenstein

Richard Reizenstein
Marketing and
Supply Chain Management
rreizens@utk.edu

Lloyd Rinehart

Lloyd Rinehart
Marketing and
Supply Chain Management
rinehart@utk.edu

Stephen Rutner

Stephen Rutner
Logistics
srutner@georgiasouthern.edu

Doug Sanders

Doug Sanders
Operations, Lean, Six Sigma 
hsanders@utk.edu

Shay Scott

Shay Scott
International Business
sdscott@utk.edu

Elaine Seat

Elaine Seat
Management
seat@utk.edu

Mandyam Srinivasan

Mandyam Srinivasan
Statistics, Operations & Management Sciences
msrini@utk.edu

Mike Stahl

Mike Stahl
Management
mstahl@utk.edu

Ted Stank

Ted Stank
Marketing and
Supply Chain Management
tstank@utk.edu

Kate Vitasek

Kate Vitasek
Sourcing 
kvitasek@utk.edu

Jim Wansley

Jim Wansley
Finance
jwansley@utk.edu

Priscilla Wisner

Priscilla Wisner
Accounting & Information Management
pwisner@utk.edu

Tracie Woidtke

Tracie Woidtke
Finance
twoidtke@utk.edu

 

Staff

Tom Brown Program Coordinator
Physician Executive MBA
tjbrown@utk.edu
Karen Cobb Program Coordinator
Aerospace & Defense
kcobb4@utk.edu
Karen Hanlon Program Coordinator
Leadership, Supply Chain
khanlon@utk.edu
Melia Kendall Admissions and Curriculum Coordinator
Executive MBA for Strategic Leadership and Global Supply Chain Executive MBA
meliakendall@utk.edu
Anastasiya Loboda Marketing & International Relations Manager
Executive MBA for Strategic Leadership and Global Supply Chain Executive MBA
aloboda@utk.edu
Becky Powell Program Coordinator
Aerospace & Defense MBA
bpowell3@utk.edu
Janice Reid Recruitment Coordinator
Aerospace & Defense MBA
jreid7@utk.edu
Stevie Shumate Program Coordinator
Operations Excellence
stevie.shumate@utk.edu
Eric Solmonson Program Coordinator
Healthcare
esolmons@utk.edu
Ruth Topley Program Coordinator
Professional MBA
rtopley@utk.edu
Wendi Adams Assistant Program Coordinator
Professional MBA
wlee2@utk.edu
Kathy Golbeck Registrar kgolbeck@utk.edu
Billy Topley Registrar wtopley@utk.edu